How to delete instagram account?

To delete another account:

  1. Click your username in the upper right corner of the Delete account page .
  2. Click the icon next to Edit Profile and select Sign Out .
  3. Sign in to the account you want to delete and follow the instructions above.


If you delete your account, your profile, all photos, videos, comments, likes and subscribers will also be permanently deleted. If you just want to take a break, you can temporarily deactivate your account .

By deleting your account, you will not be able to register again with the same username or use it on a different account.

For security reasons, we cannot delete your account for you. Sign in to request deletion of your account. If you've forgotten your password or username, see our tips for signing in.


How to delete instagram account?


To send a request for permanent account deletion:

Before deleting your Instagram account, sign in and download a copy of your information , such as photos and posts. If you delete your account, you will no longer have access to the Instagram Download tool.

  1. Open the Delete account page in a mobile browser or computer. If you haven't signed in to Instagram from your computer yet, do so. The account cannot be deleted via the Instagram app.
  2. Select an option from the "Why are you deleting your account?" Drop-down menu. and re-enter your password. You can permanently delete your account only after choosing a reason.
  3. Click Permanently delete my account .

To delete another account:

  1. Click your username in the upper right corner of the Delete account page .
  2. Click the icon next to Edit Profile and select Sign Out .
  3. Sign in to the account you want to delete and follow the instructions above.

30 days after the request was sent, the account and all associated information will be permanently deleted. You cannot recover this information. It can take up to 90 days to completely remove your published content. During this time, the deleted information will not be available to Instagram users.

After this period, a copy of your information may be stored in a backup storage that we use to recover data lost in the event of a natural disaster, software error, etc. This information allows us to prevent potential harm or violation of our terms, as well as to resolve legal issues ... You can find out more in our Data Use Policy .

 Source help.instagram.com 

Comments